Museum of Catholic Faith, Culture and Art  

244 Fifth Avenue
Suite 2357

New York, NY 10001

t. 917.330.0132
212.613.3242
v. 212.613.6429


EMAIL US


ADDITIONAL LINKS:


YOUR CONTRIBUTION HELPS
CLICK HERE


Assist Us in Furthering the Appreciation of The New
Millennium Oral History Archives
MAKE A DONATION:


ADDITIONAL LINKS:

Follow Us on Facebook
Facebook

Visit Our Blog
Blog

 


 

Founded August A.D. 2000

 Versions:   EnglishSpanishCreoleFrench

  L'histoire Orale Haïtienne Archives

L'Haïtien Oral History Archive est d'un bon nombre de ministères de neuf archives d'histoire orale du Millénaire (www.oralhistoryarchives.org) et tout à fait une année importante, qui nous l'espérons, prendra sa place aux côtés de l'Université de Steven Spielberg du Sud de la Californie Shoah Foundation Institute et l'Université Columbia's Oral History Collection.  Cette archive est un programme expressément historiques et éducatives de caractère.  Le travail principal de l'archive est de filmer, enregistrer et de transcrire les témoignages des familles, des individus, des ONG, d'autres religieux et d'innombrables qui ont survécu ou ont été touchées par la catastrophe prééminente dans le 206 - ans d'histoire de la République d'Haïti, à savoir les 7,0 la magnitude des séismes en début de soirée du samedi 12 Janvier 2010.

Nous croyons que le peuple haïtien est un peuple héroïque,  Hardy et avoir l'honneur de devenir la première république noire indépendante dans le Nouveau Monde.  Les Haïtiens peuvent à juste titre fiers ancêtres dans cette réalisation monumentale, et puiser des forces pour la lutte laborieuse qui nous attend dans la reconstruction de vies, les maisons, les infrastructures, et beaucoup d'autre.

Que les médias internationaux (avec leurs lumières et de caméras klieg) inéluctablement fade away (hotspots autres invitent le comprendre), les efforts d'Haïti Archives garder la plus grande du public le regard sur Haïti par la vidéo, des nouvelles et des entrevues principalement d'Haïti, mais aussi de la plus large la diaspora haïtienne dans les États, au Canada et ailleurs. Les Archives établira un partenariat avec Cine Institut à Jacmel, en Haïti et d'autres organisations locales.

L'Haïtien Oral History Archive est financé par des individus concernés, institutions, organizations,  les milieux d'affaires et les organismes gouvernementaux divers. Fondamentalement, nous dépendons des questions financières et des contributions en nature, les dons et subventions, donc tous les matériaux et les ressources de l'archive sera gratuit et accessible à toutes les institutions, les écoles, les universités, les individus, en un mot à tous.

Par conséquent, nous demandons et nous vous remercions tous d'avance, pour votre santé financière et des contributions en nature (transport, équipement photographique, hôtel, logements, et ainsi de suite) dans la réalisation de cette noble tâche éducative et historique.  Vos contributions à l'Archive sont cruciales, en temps opportun, pivot, et donc votre aide à tous les niveaux est nécessaire.

Ci-joint, une supplication, oui, une prière pour Haïti et son peuple: Mai sa patronne, Notre-Dame du Perpétuel Secours, jamais aider la République d'Haïti.

Avec déférence,

J. Bailey Morgan, Directeur, L'histoire Orale Haïtienne Archives

 

Versions:   EnglishSpanishCreoleFrench

 



New York • San Francisco • London • Paris • Berlin • Beijing • Budapest • Sydney • New Delhi • Johannesburg
Rio de Janeiro • Vienna • Montego Bay• Rome • Toronto • Tokyo • Prague • Dublin • Jerusalem • Oslo
Lagos • Buenos Aires • Addis Ababa • Mumbai • Nairobi • Brussels • Madrid • Mexico City • Chicago • Havana
Stockholm • Copenhagen • Cairo • Venice • Milan • Boston • Philadelphia • St. Louis • Geneva • Washington DC


GENERAL COUNSEL:
 
Spiegel and Utrera, P.A., P.C. Lawyers
New York City, Miami, Fort Lauderdale, Tampa, 
Boca/Delray, Orlando, Los Angeles, San Francisco


© 2017 The New Millennium Oral History Archives. All rights reserved.
WEBSITE BY RAE DESIGN. PROBLEMS WITH THIS WEBSITE? CONTACT WEBMASTER

Museum of Catholic Faith, Culture and Art  

244 Fifth Avenue
Suite 2357

New York, NY 10001

t. 917.330.0132
212.613.3242
v. 212.613.6429


EMAIL US


ADDITIONAL LINKS:


YOUR CONTRIBUTION HELPS
CLICK HERE


Assist Us in Furthering the Appreciation of The New
Millennium Oral History Archives
MAKE A DONATION:


ADDITIONAL LINKS:

Follow Us on Facebook
Facebook

Visit Our Blog
Blog

 


 

Founded August A.D. 2000

 Versions:   EnglishSpanishCreoleFrench

  The Haitian Oral History Archive

The Haitian Oral History Archive is of one many departments of New Millennium Oral History Archives (www.oralhistoryarchives.org) and quite an important one –which we trust will take its place alongside Steven Spielberg's University of South California’s Shoah Foundation Institute and Columbia University’s Oral History Collection. This Archive is an expressly historical and educational in character. The principal work of the Archive is to videotape, record and transcribe the testimonies of families, individuals, NGO’s, religious and countless others who survived or were impacted by the preeminent catastrophe in the 206- year history of the Haitian republic- namely, the 7.0 magnitude earthquake in the early evening of Tuesday, 12 January 2010.

We believe the Haitian people are a hardy and heroic people- having the distinction of becoming the first independent black republic in the New World. Haitians can properly take ancestral pride in this monumental achievement, and draw strength for the laborious struggle that lies ahead in rebuilding lives, homes, infrastructure, and much else.

As the international media (with their klieg lights and cameras) ineluctably fade away (other hotspots beckon understandably), the Haitian Archive endeavors to keep as much of the public’s gaze on Haiti through video, news and interviews principally from Haiti but also from the wider Haitian Diaspora in the States, Canada and elsewhere. The Archive will partner with Cine Institute in Jacmel, Haiti and other local organizations.

The Haitian Oral History Archive is funded by concerned individuals, institutions, organizations, business communities and sundry government bodies. Crucially, we depend on financial and in-kind contributions, donations, and subventions, therefore all materials and resources from the archive will be free and accessible to all institutions, schools, universities, individuals- in a word to all.

Consequently, we ask and thank you all in advance, for your financial and in-kind contributions (transportation, camera equipment, hotel, housing, and so forth) in achieving this worthy educational and historical undertaking. Your contributions to the Archive are crucial, timely, pivotal-and, hence your assistance on every level is requisite.

Herewith, a supplication- yes, a prayer for Haiti and its people: May its patron saint, our Lady of Perpetual Help, ever assist the Republic of Haiti.

Deferentially,

J. Bailey Morgan,

Director, Haitian Oral History Archive

 

Versions:   EnglishSpanishCreoleFrench

 



New York • San Francisco • London • Paris • Berlin • Beijing • Budapest • Sydney • New Delhi • Johannesburg
Rio de Janeiro • Vienna • Montego Bay• Rome • Toronto • Tokyo • Prague • Dublin • Jerusalem • Oslo
Lagos • Buenos Aires • Addis Ababa • Mumbai • Nairobi • Brussels • Madrid • Mexico City • Chicago • Havana
Stockholm • Copenhagen • Cairo • Venice • Milan • Boston • Philadelphia • St. Louis • Geneva • Washington DC


GENERAL COUNSEL:
 
Spiegel and Utrera, P.A., P.C. Lawyers
New York City, Miami, Fort Lauderdale, Tampa, 
Boca/Delray, Orlando, Los Angeles, San Francisco


© 2017 The New Millennium Oral History Archives. All rights reserved.
WEBSITE BY RAE DESIGN. PROBLEMS WITH THIS WEBSITE? CONTACT WEBMASTER